Admissions The Loop Academics Grad Student Resources Grad Student News and Updates
Admissions
spacer



ACADEMIC CALENDAR

AUTUMN QUARTER 2006  
Labor Day (Holiday) Friday, September 1
Class Instruction Begins Monday, September 25
Waitlist Ends Tuesday, September 26
Last Day to Register or Add Courses*, to Register
   Without Late Fee or to Apply for Audit
Friday, September 29
Last Day to Apply for Pass/No Credit, Independent
   Study, Internships and Individual Instruction
Friday, October 6
Student Reading/Faculty In-Service Day Wednesday, October 18
Last Day to Withdraw From Courses Friday, November 3
Veterans Day (Holiday) Friday, November 10
Winter Registration for Graduate or New Admits Begins Monday, November 20
Thanksgiving (Holiday) Thu-Fri, November 23-24
Winter Registration for Non-Admitted Students Begins Monday, December 4
Final Examinations or Last Class for All Evening Classes Mon–Thu, December 4-7
Last Class for Day Classes Tuesday, December 5
Final Examination for All Day Classes Wed-Fri, December 6-8
Grades Due Monday, December 18
   
WINTER QUARTER 2007  
Class Instruction Begins Wednesday, January 3
Waitlist Ends Thursday, January 4
Last Day to Register or Add Courses*, to Register
   Without Late Fee or to Apply for Audit
Tuesday, January 9
Martin Luther King Jr. Day (Holiday) Monday, January 15
Last Day to Apply for Pass/No Credit, Independent
   Study, Internships and Individual Instruction
Wednesday, January 17
Last Day to Withdraw From Courses Friday, February 9
Spring Registration for Admitted Students Currently in
   Attendance Begins
Monday, February 12
Presidents Day (Holiday) Monday, February 19
Spring Registration for Graduate or New Admits Begins Monday, February 26
Spring Registration for Non-Admitted Students Begins Friday, March 12
Last Class for Day Classes Monday, March 13
Final Examinations or Last Class for All Evening Classes Mon-Wed, March 12-15
Final Examination for All Day Classes Mon-Wed, March 14-16
Spring Vacation March 19-27
Grades Due Monday, March 26
   
SPRING QUARTER 2007  
Class Instruction Begins Wednesday, March 28
Waitlist Ends Thursday, March 29
Last Day to Register or Add Courses*, to Register
   Without Late Fee or to Apply for Audit
Tuesday, April 3
Good Friday (Half-Day Holiday) Friday, April 6
Last Day to Apply for Pass/No Credit, Independent
   Study, Internships and Individual Instruction.
Tuesday, April 11
Summer Registration Begins Monday, April 16
Last Day to Withdraw From Courses Friday, May 4
Autumn Registration for Admitted Students Currently in
   Attendance Begins
Monday, May 14
Autumn Registration for New Admits Begins Saturday, May 19
Autumn Registration for Graduate Students Begins Monday, May 21
Memorial Day (Holiday) Monday, May 28
Last Class for Day Classes Friday, June 1
Student Reading/Faculty In-Service Day Monday, June 4
Final Examinations or Last Class for All Evening Classes Mon-Thu June 4-7
Final Examination for All Day Classes Tue-Thu June 5-7
Commencement Saturday, June 9
Grades Due Monday, June 18
   
SUMMER QUARTER 2006  
First Four-Week Graduate Session Begins Monday, June 25
Independence Day (Holiday) Tuesday, July 4
Second Four-Week Graduate Session Begins Monday, July 24
Grades Due Friday, September 14

Evening classes include all classes that begin after 4:30 p.m. The last day of class is the week prior to the scheduled final.

*Evening/weekend students may register through the first class session or through the fifth day (whichever is later). Late fees will be charged if registration occurs after the fifth day of the instructional quarter. Students must process a registration petition to be considered for later registration with supporting statements from each instructor.

**Monday evening classes will meet on Martin Luther King Jr. Day and Presidents Day in order to have the required class sessions.

Click here to download and print the 2006-2007 Academic Calendar.

 

spacer
Footer