Office of Academic Affairs
3307 Third Ave. W., Suite 102
Seattle, WA 98119
Phone: 206-281-2125
Fax: 206-281-2115


Office of the Provost - Academic Affairs

 

Department Chairs List

2013-2014 Academic Year


Art
Laura Lasworth   206-281-3441 lasworth@spu.edu

Karen Gutowsky-Zimmerman                   206-378-5054                kgz@spu.edu

Biology

Derek Wood   206-281-2955 woodd1@spu.edu

 

Business and Economics

Undergrad Committee

Denise Daniels   206-281-2243 ddaniels@spu.edu

 

Graduate Committee

Gary Karns   206-281-2948 gkarns@spu.edu

 

Chemistry

Kevin Bartlett   206-281-2101 klbartle@spu.edu

 

Communication and Journalism

 

 

Bill Purcell   206-281-2404 purcell@spu.edu

Education

Director of Teacher and Professional Education

Dan Bishop   206-281-2593 bishod@spu.edu

 

Director, Center for Global Curriculum Studies

Arthur Ellis   206-281-2362 aellis@spu.edu

 

Education, Undergraduate and Post-Baccalaureate

Undergraduate & Post-Baccalaureate Teacher Education
Julie Antilla   206-281-2216 antillaj@spu.edu

 

Director of Field Placement

Bill Safstrom   206-281-2372 safstw@spu.edu

 

Special Education

Debra Hudson
  206-281-2365 dhudson1@spu.edu

 

Education, Graduate

Associate Dean, Graduate and Doctoral Programs

Cher Edwards  
206-281-2286
edwards@spu.edu

 

Counselor Education

Cher Edwards   206-281-2286 edwards@spu.edu

 

Educational Leadership

William Prenevost

 

206-281-2370

prenew@spu.edu

 

Curriculum and Instruction

Tracy Williams
  206-281-2293 williamst@spu.edu

Literacy

     
Scott Beers   206-281-2707 sbeers@spu.edu

 

Master of Arts in Teaching

David Denton   206-281-2504 dentod@spu.edu

Alternative Routes to Certification

   
David Denton   206-281-2504 dentod@spu.edu

 

Engineering and Computer Science

Director

Kevin Bolding   206-281-2961 bolding@spu.edu
Elaine Weltz   206-281-3639 eweltz@spu.edu

 

English

Mark Walhout   206-281-2981 mwalhout@spu.edu

 

Family and Consumer Sciences

Sharleen Kato   206-281-2197 skato@spu.edu
Gaile Moe   206-281-2238 gmoe@spu.edu

 

Health and Human Performance

JoAnn Atwell-Scrivner   206-281-2941 jaas@spu.edu

 

Health Sciences

Associate Dean / Undergraduate Nursing  
Kelly Marley   206-281-2964 kmarley@spu.edu

RN to BSN Program Director

   
Sarah Bear   206-281-2607 bears@spu.edu

 

Associate Dean / Graduate Nursing

Susan Casey   206-281-2649 caseys@spu.edu 

 

Nurse Practitioner Director

Linda Pedersen   206-281-2634 pederl1@spu.edu

 

History

Michael Hamilton   206-281-2773 mhamilton@spu.edu

 

Languages, Cultures and Linguistics

Kathryn Bartholomew   206-281-3533 kbarthol@spu.edu
Michelle Beauclair   206-281-2092 beaucm@spu.edu
Katya Nemtchinova   206-281-2406 katya@spu.edu

 

Master of Fine Arts

Gregory Wolfe   206-281-2901 gwolfe@spu.edu

 

MA-Tesol

Kathryn Bartholomew   206-281-3533 kbarthol@spu.edu

 

Mathematics

Robbin O'Leary   206-281-2285 roleary@spu.edu

 

Music

Carlene Brown   206-281-2920 browncj@spu.edu

 

Philosophy

Steve Layman   206-281-2220 clayman@spu.edu

 

Physics

John Lindberg   206-281-2866 lindberg@spu.edu

 

Political Science

Reed Davis   206-281-2395 rdavis@spu.edu

 

Psychology, Family, and Community
Undergraduate

Kathy Lustyk   206-281-2893 klustyk@spu.edu

 

Graduate, Clinical Psychology

Dave Stewart   206-281-2660 davidste@spu.edu

 

Graduate, Marriage and Family Therapy

Scott Edwards 206-281-2681 sedwards@spu.edu
     

Graduate, Industrial/Organizational Psychology

   
Rob McKenna   206-281-2629 rmckenna@spu.edu

 

Sociology

Jennifer McKinney

Kevin Neuhouser

 

206-281-2595

206-281-2276

mckinj@spu.edu

neuhous@spu.edu


Theatre

Andrew Ryder   206-281-2008 aryder@spu.edu

 

Theology

Department of Ministry and Practical Theology

Ed Smyth   206-281-2715 edsmyth@spu.edu

 

Department of Theological Studies

Daniel Castelo   206-281-2336 casted1@spu.edu

 

Department of Christian Scripture

David Nienhuis   206-281-2156 nienhuis@spu.edu

 

University Scholars

Jeff Keuss   206-281-2442 keussj@spu.edu

GE/University Seminar

Cindy Price   206-281-2179 cprice@spu.edu