Seattle Pacific University

Languages, Cultures, and Linguistics

 

 

Faculty

The Co-Chairs of the Department of Languages, Cultures, and Linguistics are Dr. Bartholomew, Dr. Beauclair, and Dr. Nemtchinova

 

Owen M. Ewald, PhD

Associate Professor of Classics

Email: ewaldo@spu.edu

Phone: 206-281-2070

Office: Marston 219

Robert Baah, PhD

Professor of Spanish

Email: nana@spu.edu

Phone: 206-281-2339

Office: Marston 214

Kathryn Bartholomew, PhD

Associate Professor of Foreign Languages and Linguistics; Director, MA-TESOL Graduate Program; Co-Chair, Languages, Cultures, and Linguistics

Email: kbarthol@spu.edu

Phone: 206-281-3533

Office: Marston 218

Michelle Beauclair, PhD

Associate Professor of French; Co-chair, Languages, Cultures, and Linguistics

Email: beaucm@spu.edu

Phone: 206-281-2092

Office: Marston 220

Katya Nemtchinova, PhD

Professor of Russian and TESOL; Co-Chair, Languages, Cultures, and Linguistics

Email: katya@spu.edu

Phone: 206-281-2406

Office: Marston: 216

Eric Vogt, PhD

Professor of Spanish

Email: kamiki@spu.edu

Phone: 206-281-2985

Office: 2 West Dravus, 2nd floor

Faculty profile page

Michael Ziemann, PhD

Associate Professor of European Studies/German and Linguistics

Email: ziemann@spu.edu

Phone: 206-281-2084

Office: Marston 223

   

  

 Adjunct Faculty

   

Bonnie Henson, PhD

Adjunct Intstructor of Linguistics

Email: hensob@spu.edu

Phone: 206-281-2037

Office: Marston 221

Karen Julka-Tischauser

Adjunct Instructor of Spanish

Email: julkak@spu.edu

Phone: 206-281-2037

Office: Marston 221

 

 

Roxana Blanca Soto

Adjunct Instructor of Linguistics

Email: sotob@spu.edu

Phone: 206-281-2037

Office: Marston 221

Christian Stuart

Adjunct Instructor of Linguistics

Email: chstuart@spu.edu

Phone: 206-281-2173

Office: Marston 254

 

 

Andrea Taylor-Brochet

Adjunct Instructor of French

Email: tayloa7@spu.edu

Phone: 206-281-2037

Office: Marston 221

Suzanne Tierney

Adjunct Instructor of Spanish

Email: tierneys@spu.edu

 

 

 

Emeriti Faculty

 

Michael Macdonald

Michael Macdonald, PhD

Emeritus Professor of European Studies and Philosophy

Email: mmacdona@spu.edu

Phone: 206-281-2173

Office: Marston 254

Michael Macdonald

Marilyn Severson, PhD

Emerita Professor of European Studies and French