Skip site navigation and jump to page content

Division of Sciences

Division of Sciences

The Division of Sciences in the College of Arts and Sciences offers 30 undergraduate majors and 16 minors in nine departments. Whether you major in one of the social sciences or in science or engineering, you’ll learn from professors who are dedicated scholars and look forward to having you in their classes. You’ll be challenged by course content, develop quantitative reasoning skills, and be equipped to making a lasting change in the world through your chosen vocation.

Departments in the Division of Sciences

STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, Math) 

Social Sciences


Meet the Dean of the Division of Sciences

“At SPU, we are committed to working together across disciplinary boundaries to prepare our students to thrive and to serve,” explains Dr. Bruce Congdon. Find out what he says that means in the Division of Sciences.