Skip site navigation and jump to page content

Faculty and Staff

David Anderson
David Anderson

Assistant Professor of Music; Director of Choral Music
MMus, University of Oregon

Email: dand@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2903
Office: Crawford 208

Carlene J. Brown
Carlene J. Brown

Associate Professor and Chair, Music Department; Director, Music Therapy Program
PhD, University of Washington

Email: browncj@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2920
Office: Crawford 206

Brian Chin
Brian Chin

Associate Professor of Music; Director of Instrumental Studies; Instructor of Trumpet
DMA, University of Washington

Email: chinb@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2928
Office: Crawford 107

Ronald Haight
Ronald Haight

Director of Music Technology
BA, Seattle Pacific University

Email: rhaight@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2205
Office: First Free Methodist Church

Eric Hanson
Eric Hanson

Professor of Music; Director of Symphony Orchestra
DMA, University of Washington

Email: ehanson@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2949
Office: Crawford 101

Danny Helseth
Danny Helseth

Director of Bands

Email: helsethd@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2952
Office: Beegle 102

Ramona Holmes
Ramona Holmes

Professor of Music; Director of Music Education
DMA, University of Washington

Email: ramonaho@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2915
Office: Crawford 205

Chérie Hughes
Chérie Hughes

Assistant Professor of Music; Director of Vocal Studies
DMA, University of Oregon

Email: hughec4@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2925
Office: Crawford 106

Wayne Johnson
Wayne Johnson

Emeritus Professor of Music
DMA, Cincinnati College-Conservatory of Music

Stephen Newby
Stephen Newby

Associate Professor of Music; Director of Composition; Director of the Center for Worship
DMA, University of Michigan

Email: newbys@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2938
Office: Crawford 207

Dainius Vaičekonis
Dainius Vaičekonis

Assistant Professor of Piano; Director of Keyboard Studies
DMA, University of Washington

Email: dainiusv@spu.edu
Phone: 206-281-2925
Office: Crawford 105

close(X)